May 24, 2017

Alec Baldwin, George Clooney, Meryl Streep to Present@SAG

scrennactorsguild258x110
Alec Baldwin, George Clooney, Jane Lynch, Michelle Monaghan, Chris O’Donnell, Anna Paquin, Meryl Streep and Stanley Tucci willpresent at the 16TH Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®

LOS ANGELES (Jan. 7, 2010) – Alec Baldwin, George Clooney, Jane Lynch, Michelle Monaghan, Chris O’Donnell, Anna Paquin, Meryl Streep and Stanley Tucci will be presenters at the 16th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®, Executive Producer Jeff Margolis announced today. They join previously announced presenter Sandra Bullock in honoring their colleagues at this year’s Actors® ceremony.

The 16th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards ceremony will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center on Saturday, Jan. 23, at 8 p.m. (ET/PT), 7 p.m. (CT) and 6 p.m. (MT). An encore presentation will air on TNT at 11 p.m. (ET/PT). (Viewers watching via satellite or in HD should check local listings.)

Preceding the SAG Awards® ceremony will be the premiere of “TNT and PEOPLE Magazine Present the SCREEN ACTORS GUILD AWARDS® RED CARPET SHOW” at 7:30 p.m. (ET/PT), 6:30 p.m. (CT) and 5:30 p.m. (MT) and the annual tnt.tv and tbs.com Red Carpet Webcast at 6:30 p.m. (ET), 5:30 p.m. (CT), 4:30 p.m. (MT) and 3:30 p.m. (PT).

Four-time Actor® recipient Alec Baldwin, nominated again this year for his work on the NBC series “30 Rock,” is currently starring in the hit film “It’s Complicated.” Baldwin will next be seen co-hosting the 82nd Academy Awards® with Steve Martin.

Four-time Actor® recipient George Clooney, nominated for his performance in the film “Up in the Air,” can currently be heard voicing the title character in the animated feature “Fantastic Mr. Fox” and seen in the film “The Men Who Stare at Goats.”

First-time Actor nominee Jane Lynch, recognized with a nomination for her work as a member of the ensemble on the Fox television series “Glee,” also recently starred in the film “Julie & Julia.”

Michelle Monaghan can currently be seen in the independent film “Trucker.” She recently completed filming the upcoming feature “Somewhere.”

Currently starring in the hit CBS television series “NCIS: Los Angeles,” Chris O’Donnell announced the nominations for this year’s SAG Awards along with Michelle Monaghan.

Three-time Actor nominee Anna Paquin is nominated this year for her performance as a member of the ensemble in the HBO television series “True Blood.” Paquin can next be seen in the upcoming feature films “Margaret” and “The Romantics.”

Two-time Actor recipient Meryl Streep is nominated this year for her lead performance in the feature “Julie & Julia.” Streep is currently starring in the animated feature “The Fantastic Mr. Fox” and the film “It’s Complicated.”

Two-time SAG Awards nominee Stanley Tucci received an Actor nomination this year for his supporting performance in “The Lovely Bones.” He also recently starred in the feature “Julie & Julia,” opposite Meryl Streep.

“The 16th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards” will be produced by Jeff Margolis Productions in association with Screen Actors Guild Awards®, LLC. Jeff Margolis is the executive producer and director. Kathy Connell is the producer. JoBeth Williams, Daryl Anderson, Scott Bakula, Shelley Fabares and Paul Napier are producers for SAG. Gloria Fujita O’Brien and Mick McCullough are supervising producers. Benn Fleishman is executive in charge of production. More information is available online at .

About HollywoodNews.com

Doing our best to bring you "The Pulse of New Hollywood®." Follow us @hollywoodnews

Follow us

Breaking Hollywood News   


UPDATES BY EMAIL

2 Trackbacks

  • January 10, 2010 | Permalink |

    […] Alec Baldwin, George Clooney, Meryl Streep To Present@SAGAlec Baldwin, George Clooney, Jane Lynch, Michelle Monaghan, Chris O#8217;Donnell, Anna Paquin, Meryl Streep and Stanley Tucci willpresent at the 16TH Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards#8230; […]

  • January 10, 2010 | Permalink |

    […] Alec Baldwin, George Clooney, Meryl Streep To Present@SAGAlec Baldwin, George Clooney, Jane Lynch, Michelle Monaghan, Chris O’Donnell, Anna Paquin,… […]

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.