October 25, 2016
        Viola Davis will be campaigned in Best Supporting Actress for "Fences"                Mel Gibson to be Honored with the Hollywood Director Award at the 20th Annual Hollywood Film Awards                Michael Moore drops a surprise new film with "Michael Moore in TrumpLand"                Hollywood Contenders: New Oscar Predictions for October                Nicole Kidman, Hugh Grant, Naomie Harris, Lily Collins get Honors at 20th Annual Hollywood Film Awards                "Manchester by the Sea" leads the Gotham Award nominations                Tom Ford, Marc Platt and Kenneth Lonergan to be Honored at 20th Annual Hollywood Film Awards                Tom Cruise is in his action hero comfort zone with "Jack Reacher: Never Go Back"                "Moonlight" could be A24's big Oscar horse this year                Ewan McGregor steps behind the camera with "American Pastoral"                Hollywood Contenders: A second crack at Golden Globe predictions for 2016                "The Accountant" seeks to help give Ben Affleck another blockbuster                85 countries will be competing for Best Foreign Language Feature nominations at the Oscars                Tom Hanks to receive Hollywood Actor Award for "Sully" @ Hollywood Film Awards                "Certain Women" showcases Laura Dern, Kristen Stewart, and Michelle Williams        

The Hurt Locker wins PGA Awards


The Hurt Locker has taken the top award at the Producer’s Guild Awards. Kathryn Bigelow, Mark Boal, Nicholas Chartier and Greg Shapiro — took the Darryl F. Zanuck award, which was the top award of the night.

This is the first time “Glee” hasn’t won this year for TV’s best comedy, losing to “30 Rock.”

Below is the complete list of winners:

Feature film: “The Hurt Locker”
Animated feature: “Up”
Documentary feature: “The Cove”
Episodic TV drama: “Mad Men”
Episodic TV comedy: “30 Rock”
Long-form TV: “Grey Gardens”
Non-fiction TV: “60 minutes”
Live entertainment/competition TV: “The Colbert Report”
Milestone award: Amy Pascal and Michael Lynton
Norman Lear award: Mark Burnett
David O. Selznick award: John Lasseter
Stanley Kramer award: “Precious”

Vanguard award: Joss Whedon

About HollywoodNews.com

Doing our best to bring you "The Pulse of New Hollywood®." Follow us @hollywoodnews

Follow us

Breaking Hollywood News   


Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.