Barry Jenkins cements himself as an essential voice with "If Beale Street Could Talk"                "Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse" is the best animated film of the year                Snubs and surprises mark the Screen Actors Guild nominations as "A Star Is Born" leads the way                2018 Critics Choice nominations led by Yorgos Lanthimos' "The Favourite"                Nicole Kidman: Boy Erased and Destroyer - Hollywood Film Tribute                “Beautiful Boy” – Timothée Chalamet: Hollywood Film Tribute                “First Man” by Damien Chazelle: Ryan Gosling, Claire Foy - Hollywood Film Tribute                Natalie Portman shines in the otherwise confounding "Vox Lux"                Golden Globe nominations announced! "Vice" leads the charge!                “Green Book” - Viggo Mortensen, Mahershala Ali: Hollywood Film Tribute                "Mary Queen of Scots" can't live up to its royal lineage                "Ben Is Back" sees father and filmmaker Peter Hedges direct his son Lucas Hedges to a brilliant performance                Hollywood Film Tribute: GLENN CLOSE for her excellent performances                A final crack at Golden Globe nominations before Thursday's announcement                “Mary Poppins Returns” and “Once Upon a Deadpool”: Films to see in December        

Los Angeles Film Festival announces jurors The Los Angeles Film Festival has announced its jurors for the festival that kicks off today at L.A. Live.

The narrative jury consists of director Charles Burnett (Killer of Sheep, The Glass Shield),
screenwriter/producer Larry Karaszewski (Ed Wood, The People vs. Larry Flynt), and LA
Weekly film critic Ella Taylor. The documentary jury is comprised of director/actress Karen
Moncrief (Blue Car, The Dead Girl), director Arthur Dong (Licensed to Kill, Hollywood
Chinese), and film critic and journalist Robert Abele. Writer/performer Sandra Tsing-Loh
(solo show “Mother on Fire,” novel If You Lived Here, You’d Be Home By Now), actor Andrew
Garfield (Boy A, The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus) and director Tommy O’Haver (An
American Crime, Ella Enchanted) round out the shorts jury.

“I’m so excited to have all these great talents join us at the Festival this year,” said Artistic
Director David Ansen. “We have a strong competition line-up with more international feature
films and shorts than ever before, so we’re sure to have some lively cinematic discussions.”

The competition winners will be announced at the Awards Brunch at CHAYA Downtown on
Saturday, June 26, with the audience winners to be announced the following day.

Awards News, Breaking News, Entertainment News, Movie News, Music News, Hollywood News


Doing our best to bring you "The Pulse of New Hollywood®." Follow us @hollywoodnews

Follow us

Breaking Hollywood News   


Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.