HollywoodNews.com: DGA President Taylor Hackford today announced that Carl Reiner will return as host for the 63rd Annual Directors Guild of America Awards. This year will mark the 23rd time Reiner has hosted the DGA Awards, which will take place on Saturday, January 29, 2011 at the Grand Ballroom at Hollywood & Highland in Los Angeles.

Also announced was the slate of presenters for the DGA Awards. Confirmed presenters include:
Michael Apted
Kathryn Bigelow
Steve Buscemi
James Cameron
Francis Ford Coppola
Claire Danes
Leonardo DiCaprio
Clint Eastwood
Colin Firth
Jenna Fischer
Andrew Garfield
Armie Hammer
Taylor Hackford
Jennifer Lawrence
Melissa Leo
Helen Mirren
Jim Parsons
Natalie Portman
John Rich
Martin Scorsese
Steven Spielberg
Julia Stiles
Sofia Vergara

All nominees for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Feature Film are confirmed to attend:
Darren Aronofsky
David Fincher
Tom Hooper
Christopher Nolan
David O. Russell

DGA 75th Anniversary:
The DGA will launch a year-long celebration of the DGA?s 75th anniversary at the DGA Awards on January 29. Past DGA Award winners Kathryn Bigelow, James Cameron, Francis Ford Coppola, Clint Eastwood, John Rich, Martin Scorsese and Steven Spielberg, the evening?s co-chairs, will join the program in special presentations to highlight game-changing moments in DGA history. Past-president Michael Apted is serving as chair of the year-long anniversary celebration, whose theme is ?Game Changers.? Throughout 2011, the DGA will hold events honoring directors whose impact on film and television forever ?changed the game? and influenced generations of filmmakers that followed.

Follow Hollywood News on Twitter for up-to-date news information.

Hollywood News, Hollywood Awards, Awards, Movies, News, Award News, Breaking News, Entertainment News, Movie News, Music News

About HollywoodNews.com

Doing our best to bring you "The Pulse of New Hollywood®." Follow us @hollywoodnews

Follow us

Breaking Hollywood News   


Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.