Jennifer Lawrence, Jeremy Renner named Indie Spirit presenters

By Sean O’Connell The night before they’ll hear their names announced as nominees at the 83rd Annual Academy Awards, Jennifer Lawrence and Jeremy Renner will act as presenters for the 26th Film Independent Spirit Awards.

The ceremony, hosted by “Community” star Joel McHale, takes place Saturday, Feb. 26, in Santa Monica. Lawrence and Renner — nominated for “Winter’s Bone” and “The Town,” respectively – join recently announced presenters Ewan McGregor and Eva Mendes, according to The Wrap.

Lawrence has a good chance of going home with an Indie Spirit award that evening for her work in “Bone.” She’s up against fellow nominees Michelle Williams (“Blue Valentine”), Natalie Portman (“Black Swan”), Nicole Kidman (“Rabbit Hole”), Greta Gerwig (“Greenberg”) and Annette Bening (“The Kids Are All Right”).

Already announced presented for Saturday evening’s event include Will Arnett, Jesse Eisenberg, Terrence Howard, Nicole Kidman, Diego Luna, Craig Robinson, Paul Rudd, Mark Ruffalo, Zoe Saldana, Kerry Washington, Mia Wasikowska and Rainn Wilson.

For a complete list of nominees, click here.

Follow Hollywood News on Twitter for up-to-date news information.

Hollywood News, Hollywood Awards, Awards, Movies, News, Award News, Breaking News, Entertainment News, Movie News, Music News

About Sean O'Connell

Sean O'Connell is a nationally recognized film critic. His reviews have been published in print ('The Washington Post,' 'USA Today') and online (AMC, MSN's Citysearch) since 1996. He's a weekly contributor to several national radio programs. He is a longstanding member of the Broadcast Film Critics Association (BFCA), the Online Film Critics Society (OFCS), and the Southeastern Film Critics View all articles by Sean O'Connell Association (SEFCA).

Follow us

Breaking Hollywood News   


Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.