Barry Jenkins cements himself as an essential voice with "If Beale Street Could Talk"                "Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse" is the best animated film of the year                Snubs and surprises mark the Screen Actors Guild nominations as "A Star Is Born" leads the way                2018 Critics Choice nominations led by Yorgos Lanthimos' "The Favourite"                Nicole Kidman: Boy Erased and Destroyer - Hollywood Film Tribute                “Beautiful Boy” – Timothée Chalamet: Hollywood Film Tribute                “First Man” by Damien Chazelle: Ryan Gosling, Claire Foy - Hollywood Film Tribute                Natalie Portman shines in the otherwise confounding "Vox Lux"                Golden Globe nominations announced! "Vice" leads the charge!                “Green Book” - Viggo Mortensen, Mahershala Ali: Hollywood Film Tribute                "Mary Queen of Scots" can't live up to its royal lineage                "Ben Is Back" sees father and filmmaker Peter Hedges direct his son Lucas Hedges to a brilliant performance                Hollywood Film Tribute: GLENN CLOSE for her excellent performances                A final crack at Golden Globe nominations before Thursday's announcement                “Mary Poppins Returns” and “Once Upon a Deadpool”: Films to see in December        

Presenters at Directors Guild Awards – Bradley Cooper, Steven Spielberg…

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Los Angeles Premiere - Arrivals

Los Angeles: Directors Guild of America [DGA] President Paris Barclay today announced the presenters for the 67th Annual DGA Awards. The ceremony, to be hosted by Jane Lynch, will take place on Saturday, February 7, 2015 at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in Los Angeles.

Confirmed presenters for the DGA Awards include (in alphabetical order):The nominees for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Feature Film are:

Wes Anderson (The Grand Budapest Hotel)
Clint Eastwood (American Sniper)
Alejandro G. Iñárritu (Birdman)
Richard Linklater (Boyhood)
Morten Tyldum (The Imitation Game)

Inaugural Lifetime Achievement Award in Television Direction:

Also at this year?s DGA Awards celebration, legendary directors James Burrows and Robert Butler will be honored with the Guild?s first-ever Lifetime Achievement Award for Distinguished Achievement in Television Direction, in honor of each director?s groundbreaking career.

Special Service Awards:

Phillip Goldfarb will receive the 2015 Frank Capra Achievement Award and Julie Gelfand will receive the 2015 Franklin J. Schaffner Achievement Award.

For a complete list of nominations in all categories, please visit the Awards section of the DGA website at The winners will be announced at the sold-out 67th Annual DGA Awards celebration on Saturday, February 7, 2015 at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza.

BMW is the Exclusive Automotive Sponsor of the 67th Annual DGA Awards.


Doing our best to bring you "The Pulse of New Hollywood®." Follow us @hollywoodnews

Follow us

Breaking Hollywood News   


Comments are closed.