"Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri": October Oscar predictions                "Get Out" leads the Gotham Award nominations                'Blade Runner 2049,' 'The Disaster Artist' to be Honored at Hollywood Film Awards                Hollywood Contenders – Looking at Best Original Screenplay hopefuls                Todd Haynes explores the world of children with "Wonderstruck"                MUDBOUND and COCO to be Honored at Hollywood Film Awards                "The Killing of a Sacred Deer" pairs Colin Farrell and Nicole Kidman once again                "Wonder Wheel" closes NYFF with a commanding Kate Winslet turn                Sam Rockwell and Allison Janney to Receive Hollywood Supporting Actor and Hollywood Supporting Actress Awards at "Hollywood Film Awards"                Hollywood Contenders – Looking at Best Adapted Screenplay hopefuls                "Breathe" aims to return Andrew Garfield to Oscar contention                Mary J. Blige, Timothée Chalamet and the Cast of "I, Tonya" - Margot Robbie, Allison Janney, Sebastian Stan, Paul Walter Hauser to be honored at the 21st Annual "Hollywood Film Awards."                New Trailer drops for "Star Wars: The Last Jedi"                "Goodbye Christopher Robin" reveals the origins of Winnie the Pooh                Hollywood Contenders – Looking at Best Supporting Actress hopefuls        

Tag Archives: author

‘Housewives of Beverly Hills’ star reportedly releasing dating book

HollywoodNews.com: ‘Real Housewives of Beverly Hills’ star Brandi Glanville isn’t shy about her personal life, and now she is going to use it to try to help other women who are trying to date and deal with break ups. Glanville will reportedly be releasing a book through Gallery Books that will[...]

‘Housewives of NJ’ star scores book deal

HollywoodNews.com: Another ‘Real Housewives of New Jersey’ star has scored a book deal as Caroline Manzo will soon be an author. Manzo has reportedly landed a deal with It Books, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, to publish a book, states OMG!. The book will reportedly be called ‘Let Me Tell You[...]

Cameron Diaz reportedly writing a book

HollywoodNews.com: Cameron Diaz is apparently about to become an author as she is reportedly writing a book for women on health and wellness. It is reported that HarperCollins just acquired the rights to her book that will allegedly “engage and empower” women, states Hollyscoop. The book reportedly has no title at[...]

Oprah is pushing a new guru!

I don’t know how she does it: it was only six years ago that Oprah Winfrey was touting new age nut Eckhart Tolle as the all time genius of the world. He was her spiritual mentor. Winfrey actually ran podcasts and internet classes with the guy who has since quietly[...]

Brave is an artistically superior picture

HollywoodNews.com: Beset by production troubles and changing schedules, Brave enters theaters as a fable without an author. I don’t know what happened behind-the-scenes with original director Brenda Chapman nor do I know what replacement director Mark Andrews added to and removed from the final product. But Brave is[...]

“Twilight” DVD “Breaking Dawn” notches great sales figures

By Sean O’Connell Hollywoodnews.com: “Breaking Dawn” is coming close to breaking “Twilight” DVD records, hitting – and subsequently flying off of – shelves. Summit Entertainment announced that the home entertainment release of “Breaking Dawn – Part 1” sold an estimated 3.2 million DVD and Blu-ray units during its first weekend of[...]

“Man on a Ledge”: Did OJ Simpson Confess to the writer?

By Roger Friedman HollywoodNews.com: This week’s main offering at the movies is “Man on a Ledge”–described as “ludicrous” by some critics and certainly not an Oscar nominee. (It was a lowly 20% on Rotten Tomatoes, which is like an F.) It’s January, of course, and if you couldn’t release a movie[...]

Lionsgate grabs the “Chaos Walking” trilogy

By Sean O’Connell Hollywoodnews.com: As studios continue snatching up literary series in hopes of finding the next “Twilight” or “Harry Potter” franchise, Lionsgate announces that it has acquired the YA trilogy “Chaos Walking” for adaptation, and will begin with the opening book, “The Knife of Never Letting Go.” Much like “The Hunger[...]

“Game of Thrones” spoiler snafu upsets author, excites fans

By Kim Palacios hollywoodnews.com: Fans of “A Song of Ice and Fire”, the epic fantasy series which begins with the novel “A Game of Thrones” got more than they bargained for this week when spoilers for the fifth book, “A Dance with Dragons” hit the Internet in full force.[...]

Stephenie Meyer’s “Host” adaptation lands Saoirse Ronan

By Sean O’Connell Hollywoodnews.com: Just because “Twilight” fans have to say goodbye to Stephenie Meyer’s werewolves-and-vampires saga doesn’t mean they’re finished with the author altogether. A planned adaptation of Meyer’s best-selling novel “The Host” is moving forward with a script by Oscar nominee Andrew Niccol (“The Truman Show”), with the possibility[...]
Page 1 of 812345...Last »