Dr. Dre to receive ASCAP Founders Award

HollywoodNews.com: Dr.Dre will be receiving ASCAP’s highest honor (Founders Award) at the 23rd annual ASCAP Rhythm & Soul Music Awards, following past recipients Paul McCartney, Stevie Wonder, Garth Brooks & Billy Joel amongst other top icons.

In addition to the all star tribute to Dr.Dre, Awards of the year are going to Ne-Yo, Janelle Monae and The Dream as well as top songwriters/artists such as John Legend, Eve, Mario, Jamie Foxx, Kid Cudi, Gwen Stefani amongst others.

Past attendees include ASCAP artists such as Justin Timberlake, Alicia Keys, Smokey Robinson, Beyonce, Jay-Z, Timbaland, Mariah Carey, Jermaine Dupri and Mary J.Blige.

Awards News, Breaking News, Entertainment News, Movie News, Music News, Hollywood News

Image by PR Photos.

About HollywoodNews.com

Doing our best to bring you "The Pulse of New Hollywood®." Follow us @hollywoodnews

Follow us

Breaking Hollywood News   


Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.