‘Despicable Me’ soundtrack features new music by Pharrell

HollywoodNews.com: The soundtrack to the highly anticipated Despicable Me has just been released today on Star Track/Interscope Records. The CD features new music by Pharrell, Robin Thicke, Destinee & Paris, and others, plus a pair of classics from The Bee Gees (“You Should Be Dancing”) and The Sylvers (“Boogie Fever”).

In addition to composing the film’s orchestral score for the Despicable Me: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, Pharrell also takes the lead on four tracks he wrote and produced, beginning with the title tune, “Despicable Me,” and including “Fun, Fun, Fun,” “Prettiest Girls,” and “Rocket’s Theme” – all of which are currently streaming on Myspace. With superstar Robin Thicke, Pharrell co-wrote and produced “My Life.” In addition to “I’m on a Roll,” by sisters Destinee & Paris (formerly of Interscope’s Clique Girlz), Pharrell also wrote and produced tracks for the film’s mischievous minions (“Minions Mambo”, co-written with Lupe Fiasco), and littlest orphan, Agnes (“The Unicorn Song”). The album is rounded out by two vintage No. 1 disco hits from 1976, by The Bee Gees (“You Should Be Dancing”) and The Sylvers (“Boogie Fever”).

Below is the full track list:

1. Despicable Me – Pharrell
2. Fun, Fun, Fun – Pharrell
3. I’m on a Roll – Destinee & Paris
4. Minion Mambo – The Minions
5. Boogie Fever – The Sylvers
6. My Life – Robin Thicke
7. Prettiest Girls – Pharrell
8. Rocket’s Theme – Pharrell
9. You Should be Dancing – The Bee Gees
10. The Unicorn Song – Agnes

Award News, Breaking News, Entertainment News, Movie News, Music News, Hollywood News

About HollywoodNews.com

Doing our best to bring you "The Pulse of New Hollywood®." Follow us @hollywoodnews

Follow us

Breaking Hollywood News   


Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.