‘Hannah Montana Forever’ soundtrack to feature Sheryl Crow

HollywoodNews.com: The hit TV Series “Hannah Montana” has produced new music that has become the biggest, fastest success the pop album charts have seen in years — with #1 soundtracks and combined sales of over 12 million CDs to-date — will be available in the fourth season soundtrack Hannah Montana Forever — featuring actress and pop superstar Miley Cyrus collaborating with Iyaz, Sheryl Crow and Billy Ray Cyrus. The album will be available in stores and at online retailers October 19 on Walt Disney Records.

The Hannah Montana Forever soundtrack will have its broadcast debut on Radio Disney’s Planet Premiere feature with host Ernie D on Sunday, October 17 (7:00 p.m., ET/ 4:00 p.m., PT) with a rebroadcast on Monday, October 18 (12:00 p.m., ET/ 9:00 a.m., PT). Two tracks, “Are You Ready” and “Ordinary Girl,” have already hit the Top 5 on Radio Disney’s Top 30 Countdown this summer. Fans can also sneak preview the album online at RadioDisney.com for a limited time, beginning October 16.

The album covers much musical ground, from intimate ballads to straight-up high-voltage pop. “Gonna Get This” is a synth-laden pop duet between Miley and the Caribbean-based singer Iyaz, while the harmony-rich “Need a Little Love” pairs Miley with legendary singer-songwriter Sheryl Crow. Miley and her father, Billy Ray Cyrus, sing together the ballad “Love That Lets Go,” a fitting tribute to their close relationship, both on screen and off. The sentiment continues on “Been Here All Along” and the wistful farewell, “I’ll Always Remember You.” But the album kicks into high gear with upbeat rockers like “Kiss It Goodbye,” “I’m Still Good,” and the club anthem “Are You Ready.” The soulful “Ordinary Girl,” “Que Sera” and the explosive pop of “Barefoot Cinderella” round out the album’s 11 tracks.

The accomplished songwriters who contributed to the soundtrack include: Toby Gad (Beyonce, Fergie, Alicia Keys), “Glee’s” Adam Anders (“Camp Rock 2: The Final Jam,” “Hannah Montana The Movie,” “High School Musical 3: Senior Year”), Jamie Houston (“Camp Rock 2: The Final Jam,” “High School Musical,” Miley Cyrus, Sheryl Crow, Kid Rock), Mitch Allan (produced and co-wrote with Jessi Alexander “I’ll Always Remember You,” Chris Daughtry, Faith Hill, “Camp Rock 2: The Final Jam,” “StarStruck”), Jessi Alexander (“The Climb,” Toby Keith, Trisha Yearwood), Joacim Persson and Niclas Molinder (“JONAS L.A.,” “Camp Rock 2: The Final Jam,” “Cheetah Girls One World,” Charice, Ashley Tisdale) and with songs featured in all four “Hannah” seasons, Jeannie Lurie (“Camp Rock 2: The Final Jam,” “StarStruck”).

Songs included on Hannah Montana Forever are:

“Gonna Get This” featuring Iyaz
“Que Sera”
“Ordinary Girl”
“Kiss It Goodbye”
“I’ll Always Remember You”
“Need a Little Love” featuring Sheryl Crow
“Are You Ready”
“Love That Lets Go” featuring Billy Ray Cyrus
“I’m Still Good”
“Been Here All Along”
“Barefoot Cinderella”

Follow Hollywood News on Twitter for up-to-date news information.

Hollywood News, Hollywood Awards, Awards, Movies, News, Award News, Breaking News, Entertainment News, Movie News, Music News

Image by PR Photos

About HollywoodNews.com

Doing our best to bring you "The Pulse of New Hollywood®." Follow us @hollywoodnews

Follow us

Breaking Hollywood News   


Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.