13th Annual Young Hollywood Award honorees revealed

By Kim Palacios

hollywoodnews.com: The taping of the 13th annual Young Hollywood Awards took place on Friday night, with up-and-comers Garrett Hedlund and Elle Fanning taking home top honors.

Also attending the event were Jeff Bridges and Michael Sheen (who presented the awards for “Breakthrough of the Year” and “Film Actor of the Year”, respectively). Eva Mendes, Ariel Winter, BooBoo Stewart and Lucy Hale also attended; Pete Wentz’s new band, Black Cards, entertained.

A broadcast of the awards will air on Ion on May 26th, but a full preview of the winners is below:

Actor of the Year Film – Garrett Hedlund (“Tron: Legacy”)
Actress of the Year Film – Elle Fanning (“Somewhere”)
Breakthrough of the Year – Hailee Steinfeld (“True Grit”)
Star of Tomorrow Male – Armie Hammer (“The Social Network”)
Star of Tomorrow Female – Isabel Lucas (“The Wedding Party”)
Cast to Watch – Pretty Little Liars
TV Actress of the Year – Aimee Teegarden (“Scream 4”)
TV Actor of the Year – Jesse Williams (“Brooklyn’s Finest”)
Young Hollywood Style Icon – Camilla Belle (“From Prada to Nada”)
Comedian of the Year – Dan Levy (“Mardi Gras”)
Artist of the Year – Avril Lavigne

Follow Hollywood News on Twitter for up-to-date news information.

Hollywood News, Hollywood Awards, Awards, Movies, News, Award News, Breaking News, Entertainment News, Movie News, Music News

About HollywoodNews.com

Doing our best to bring you "The Pulse of New Hollywood®." Follow us @hollywoodnews

Follow us

Breaking Hollywood News   


Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.