Oscars®: The Hollywood Film Awards® congratulate this year’s Oscar® nominees – AWARDS ALLEY

By Sean O’Connell
hollywoodnews.com: The Hollywood Film Festival® and the Hollywood Film Awards® gala want to congratulate all of our honorees who received Academy Award nominations this morning – George Clooney, Glenn Close, Viola Davis, Michelle Williams, Christopher Plummer,Jean DuJardin, Berenice Bejo, Gore Verbinsky, Michel Hazanavicius, Octavia Spencer,Letty Aronson, Emmanuel Lubezki, Scott Farrar.

We’re proud to see that your outstanding work continues to be recognized during the annual awards season. And we wish you the best of luck at the 84th Academy Awards®, scheduled for Sunday, Feb. 26.

George Clooney, Hollywood Actor Award, “The Descendants”

Michelle Williams, Hollywood Actress Award, “My Week With Marilyn”

Glenn Close, Hollywood Career Achievement Award, “Albert Nobbs”

Christopher Plummer, Hollywood Supporting Actor Award, “Beginners”

Michel Hazanavicius, Hollywood Breakthrough Director Award, “The Artist”

Hollywood Ensemble Award, The Cast of “The Help”

Berenice Bejo and Jean Dujardin, “The Artist”

Letty Aronson, Hollywood Producer Award, “Midnight In Paris”

Scott Farrar, Hollywood Visual Effects, “Transformers: Dark of the Moon”

Emmanuel Lubezki, Hollywood Cinematographer Award, “The Tree of Life”

Gore Verbinski, Hollywood Animation Award, “Rango”

Awards Alley brings you the best Oscar coverage. Click below to read our exclusive interviews with:
Harvey Weinstein
– The cast of “The Artist.”
Kenneth Branagh for “My Week With Marilyn.”
Bennett Miller talks “Moneyball.”
Sir Ben Kingsley and Chloe Grace Moretz for “Hugo.”
Tilda Swinton for “We Need to Talk About Kevin.”
David Fincher, Daniel Craig and Rooney Mara on “The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo.”
Viola Davis and Octavia Spencer for “The Help.”
Tate Taylor for “The Help.”
Woody Harrelson for “Rampart.”
Gavin O’Connor for “Warrior.”
Gary Oldman and Colin Firth for “Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy.”
Charlize Theron, Patton Oswalt, Jason Reitman and Diablo Cody for “Young Adult.”
Steve McQueen for “Shame.”
Glenn Close for “Albert Nobbs.”
Seth Rogen and Will Reiser for “50/50.”

For complete Oscar and Film Festival coverage, visit our Awards Alley for the latest news items, reviews and interviews all season long.

Follow Hollywood News on Twitter for up-to-date news information.

Hollywood News, Hollywood Awards, Awards, Movies, News, Award News, Breaking News, Entertainment News, Movie News, Music News

About HollywoodNews.com

Doing our best to bring you "The Pulse of New Hollywood®." Follow us @hollywoodnews

Follow us

Breaking Hollywood News   


Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.