CBS Drops the Hollywood Film Awards: Delivered 4.1 million viewers


The Live Inaugural Hollywood Film Awards Television Broadcast Aired Nov. 14, 2014 on CBS.

2014 honorees included some of the biggest names in Hollywood such as Keira Knightley, Michael Keaton, Steve Carell, Benedict Cumberbatch, Channing Tatum, Mark Ruffalo, Shailene Woodley, Eddie Redmayne, Jean-Marc Vallée, Julianne Moore, Robert Duvall, Jack O’Connell, Mike Myers, Chris Rock and many more.

“The first mandatory stop … in the awards season” – New York Times

“The Hollywood Film Awards has become a pre-Oscar showcase” – Los Angeles Times

“The Race Is On! The Hollywood Awards Launch the Push toward Oscar” – Associated Press

Julianne Moore

WHO: Host Queen Latifah, and Hollywood Career Achievement Award winner Michael Keaton,
presented by Geena Davis; Hollywood Film Award winner “Gone Girl,” accepted by Ben
Affleck, presented by Ron Howard; Hollywood Director Award winner Morten Tyldum for
“The Imitation Game,” presented by Robert Pattinson; Hollywood Actor Award winner
Benedict Cumberbatch for “The Imitation Game,” presented by Amy Adams; Hollywood
Actress Award winner Julianne Moore for “Still Alice,” presented by Kristen Stewart;
Hollywood Supporting Actor Award winner Robert Duvall for “The Judge,” presented by
Robert Downey Jr.; Hollywood Supporting Actress Award winner Keira Knightley for “The
Imitation Game,” presented by Christoph Waltz; Hollywood Ensemble Award winner
“Foxcatcher” cast (Steve Carell, Channing Tatum), presented by Jonah Hill;

SHailene Woodley 2014 Hollywood Film Awards 600x312

Hollywood Breakout Performance Actress Award winner Shailene Woodley for “The Fault in Our Stars,”
presented by Laura Dern; Hollywood Breakout Performance Actor Award winner Eddie
Redmayne for “The Theory of Everything,” presented by Jared Leto; Hollywood
Breakthrough Director Award winner Jean-Marc Vallée for “Wild,” presented by Reese
Witherspoon; New Hollywood Award winner Jack O’Connell, presented by Angelina Jolie;
Hollywood Screenwriter Award winner Gillian Flynn for “Gone Girl,” presented by Hilary
Swank; Hollywood Song Award winner “What Is Love” from “Rio 2,” accepted and
performed by Janelle Monáe, presented by Randy Jackson; Hollywood Animation Award
winner “How To Train Your Dragon 2,” accepted by Gerard Butler, presented by Jennifer
Lopez; Hollywood Blockbuster Award winner “Guardians of the Galaxy,” accepted by Chris
Pratt and James Gunn, presented by Chadwick Boseman; Hollywood Documentary Award
winner Mike Myers for “Supermensch: The Legend of Shep Gordon,” presented by Johnny


Hollywood Comedy Film Award winner Chris Rock for “Top Five,” presented by
Queen Latifah; Hollywood International Award winner Jing Tian, presented by Simon
Helberg; Hollywood Cinematography Award winner Emmanuel Lubezki for “Birdman”;
Hollywood Visual Effects Award winner Scott Farrar for “Transformers: Age of Extinction”;
Hollywood Film Composer Award winner Alexandre Desplat for “The Imitation Game”;
Hollywood Costume Design Award winner Milena Canonero for “The Grand Budapest
Hotel”; Hollywood Editing Award winner Jay Cassidy and Dody Dorn for “Fury”;
Hollywood Production Design Award winner Dylan Cole and Gary Freeman for
“Maleficent”; Hollywood Sound Award winner Ren Klyce for “Gone Girl”; Hollywood MakeUp
and Hairstyling Award winner David White (Special Make-up Effects) and Elizabeth
Yianni-Georgiou (Hair Designer and Make-up Designer) for “Guardians of the Galaxy”.
WHAT: The Hollywood Film Awards, the official launch of the awards season™, has recognized
excellence in the art of cinema and filmmaking for 17 years, honoring some of the world’s
biggest stars. The evening was hosted by Queen Latifah.

18th Annual Hollywood Film Awards - Alternative View

WHEN: Friday, November 14, 2014

WHERE: The Palladium

6215 Sunset Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90028
MORE: The Hollywood Film Awards kicked off at 7:30 PM live ET/delayed PT on CBS with a special
half-hour red carpet show featuring fashion and interviews with the stars as they arrived.
Following the Hollywood Film Awards broadcast, the festivities continued with a live onehour
show that featured interviews with honorees and looked back at the evening’s highlights.
“CBS This Morning’s” Charlie Rose, Norah O’Donnell and Gayle King hosted from the
Hollywood Palladium, (10:00-11:00 PM, live ET/delayed PT).

The Hollywood Film Awards, founded in 1997 by Carlos de Abreu, who also executive
produced, was produced by dick clark productions. Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, Mark Bracco
and R. A. Clark were executive producers along with de Abreu.

For digital assets and gif galleries, please go to


Doing our best to bring you "The Pulse of New Hollywood®." Follow us @hollywoodnews

Follow us

Breaking Hollywood News   


Comments are closed.