‘Blade Runner 2049,’ ‘The Disaster Artist’ to be Honored at Hollywood Film Awards

Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson and Cynthia Sikes Yorkin will receive the Hollywood Producer Award for their work on Blade Runner 2049, directed by Denis Villeneuve and starring Ryan Gosling and Harrison Ford. Additionally, Scott Neustadter and Michael H. Weber will receive the Hollywood Screenwriter Award for their work on The Disaster Artist, based on the real-life story of filmmaker Tommy Wiseau and starring James Franco.

Also to be honored at the HFAs, Netflix’s Mudbound, directed by Dee Rees and starring Carey Mulligan, Garrett Hedlund, Mary J. Blige, Jason Mitchell, Jason Clarke, Rob Morgan and Jonathan Banks, is set in the rural American South during World War II.

And Disney-Pixar’s Coco, directed by Lee Unkrich and co-directed by Adrian Molina, stars Anthony Gonzalez, Gael García Bernal and Benjamin Bratt.

In addition, Mary J. Blige, Timothee Chalamet and the cast of I, Tonya have also been announced as honorees. Blige will receive the Hollywood breakout performance actress award for her role in Mudbound while Chalamet’s performance in Call Me by Your Name is being recognized with the Hollywood breakout performance award. Hollywood ensemble honors will go to the cast of I, Tonya, including Margot Robbie, Allison Janney, , Paul Walter Hauser, Julianne Nicholson and Caitlin Carver.

More than 120 honorees of the Hollywood Film Awards have gone on to receive Oscar nominations and/or wins.

The “Hollywood Film Awards,” is known as the official launch of the awards season®. James Corden to Host the Awards Ceremony on Sunday, November 5, 2017, at The Beverly Hilton

This year’s ceremony will benefit MPTF, which supports the entertainment community in living and aging well, with dignity and purpose, and in helping each other in times of need.


About HollywoodNews.com

Doing our best to bring you "The Pulse of New Hollywood®." Follow us @hollywoodnews

Follow us

Breaking Hollywood News   


Comments are closed.